Chic - Risqué
Funk / Soul
Label: Atlantic ‎– P-10701A
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1979
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Disco
Genre: Funk / Soul
Musician: Chic
Album's title: Risqué
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 315
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1774 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1560 mb
Other formats: VOC DTS DXD MP2 MP3 APE ADX

Chic - Risqué

Download links

Chic - Risqué
MP3 version

1560 downloads at 25 mb/s
Chic - Risqué
FLAC version

1774 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Good Times 8:06
A2 A Warm Summer Night 6:08
A3 My Feet Keep Dancing 6:33
B1 My Forbidden Lover 4:34
B2 Can't Stand To Love You 2:55
B3 Will You Cry (When You Hear This Song) 4:05
B4 What About Me 4:05

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Made By – Warner-Pioneer Corporation
  • Licensed From – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Published By – Chic Music, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Power Station
  • Mixed At – Power Station
  • Recorded At – Kendun Recorders
  • Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios


  • Art Direction – Carin Goldberg
  • Concertmaster – Gene Orloff
  • Drums – Tony Thompson
  • Engineer – Bob Clearmountain
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Jackson Schwartz, Jeff Hendrickson, Jim Galante, Peter Robbins, (Gamma) Ray Willard Aka "No Way"*
  • Guitar – Nile Rodgers
  • Keyboards – Andy Schwartz, Raymond Jones, Robert Sabino*
  • Management [Direction] – The Chic Organization, Ltd.
  • Mastered By – Dennis King
  • Other [Hair] – Ricardo Marin
  • Other [Make-up] – Paul Bricker
  • Percussion – Sammy Figueroa
  • Photography By – Ken Ambrose
  • Producer, Written-By, Arranged By, Conductor – Bernard Edwards And Nile Rodgers*
  • Strings [Chic Strings, The] – Cheryl Hong, Karen Karlsrud, Karen Milne, Valerie Haywood
  • Tap Dance – Mr. Eugene Jackson (Of Our Gang)*, Mr. Fayard Nicholas (Of The Nicholas Bros.)*, Mr. Sammy Warren*
  • Vocals – Alfa Anderson, Fonzi Thornton, Luci Martin, Michele Cobbs*, Ullanda McCullough
  • Vocals, Bass – Bernard Edwards


All songs published by Chic Music, Inc., BMI.
All lyrics © 1979 Chic Music, Inc.

All songs recorded and mixed at Power Station in New York
Additional recording at Kendun Studios, Calif. and Electric Lady Studios, N.Y.
Mastered at Atlantic Studios in N.Y.

Fonzi Thornton & Michelle Cobbs courtesy of Bruce Wallace Mgt.
Ullanda McCullough appears courtesy of Ocean Records.

℗ © 1979 Atlantic Recording Corporation
[WEA Logo]® A Warner Communications Company

Made by Warner-Pioneer Corporation, Japan,
under license from Atlantic Recording Corp U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side-A): P-10701A1 8-6 1-B-4 3 〄
  • Matrix / Runout (Side-B): P-10701A2 1-A-8 3 〄
  • Matrix / Runout (on Label A): P-10701A1
  • Matrix / Runout (on Label B): P-10701A2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 16003 Chic Risqué ‎(LP, Album, SP) Atlantic SD 16003 US 1979
30.110 Chic Risqué ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic 30.110 Brazil 1979
COE342 Chic Risqué ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) COE Records COE342 UK 2004
LP-S-39-63 Chic Risqué ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic LP-S-39-63 Portugal 1979
SD 16003 Chic Risqué ‎(LP, Album, RI) Atlantic SD 16003 US 1979


Chic - Risqué listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Chic - Risqué album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Chic - Risqué" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.