Washboard Rhythm Kings / Serenaders - Treasury Of Jazz No 60
Jazz, Blues
Label: RCA Victor ‎– 430.700, RCA Victor ‎– 430.700 S
Series: Treasury Of Jazz – 60
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
Country: France
Date of released: 1965
Category: Jazz, Blues
Genre: Jazz, Blues
Musician: Washboard Rhythm Kings
Album's title: Treasury Of Jazz No 60
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 441
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1445 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1545 mb
Other formats: MOD TTA DMF WMA MP1 VQF MP2

Washboard Rhythm Kings / Serenaders - Treasury Of Jazz No 60

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Tappin' The Time Away
Written-By – Dowell And Johnson*
A2 I'm Gonna Play Down By The Ohio
Written-By – Fried*
A3 Underneath The Harlem Moon
Written-By – Revel*, Gordon*
A4 Ash Man Crawl
Written-By – Samfried*
A5 Pepper Steak
Written-By – Jimmie Shine*, Samfried*
A6 My Pretty Girl
Written-By – Fulcher*
A7 Kazoo Moan
Written-By – Washboard Serenaders*
B1 Tiger Rag
Written-By – Larocca*
B2 Sloppy Drunk Blues
Written-By – Washboard R. K.*
B3 Fire
Written-By – Fried*
B4 Holdin' My Honey's Hand
Written-By – Goering*, Bernie*, Hirsh*
B5 Hummin' To Myself
Written-By – Magidson*, Siegel*, Fain*
B6 Shoot' Em
Written-By – Samfried*
B7 My Silent Love
Written-By – Dana Suesse, Heyman*

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Chappell S.A. Paris
  • Printed By – A.C.E.M.
  • Made By – AREA
  • Published By – Francis, Day & Hunter Ltd.


  • Alto Clarinet, Reeds, Alto Saxophone – Ben Smith (tracks: A2 to A4, A6, B1, B4 to B7)
  • Alto Saxophone – Jerome Carrington (tracks: B1, B4, B5, B7), Jimmy Shine (tracks: A3, A5, B2, B3)
  • Banjo, Piano, Guitar – Steve Washington (tracks: A2, A4, A5, B1, B4, B5, B6, B7)
  • Bass – Ghost Howell (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B4, B5), Wilbur Daniels (tracks: A3, B2, B3)
  • Guitar – Teddy Bunn (tracks: A1, A3, A7, B2, B3)
  • Kazoo – Harold Randolph (tracks: A7)
  • Piano – Clarence Profit (tracks: A1, A3, A7, B2, B3)
  • Piano, Washboard – Eddie Miles (tracks: A2, A4, A5, B1, B4, B5, B7)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Carl Wade (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B4 to B7)
  • Trumpet – Dave Page (tracks: A3, A6, B1 to B7), Dave Riddick (tracks: A5), Henry Allen* (tracks: A1), Taft Jordan (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B4, B5, B7)
  • Vocals – Bella Benson (tracks: A2, A4), Cal Clement (tracks: A6), Ghost Howell (tracks: B1), Jimmy Shine (tracks: A5), Jimmy Spencer , Leo Watson (tracks: A3), Steve Washington (tracks: A2, B4, B5), Frank Benton* (tracks: B2), Wilbur Daniels (tracks: A3)
  • Vocals, Washboard – Bruce Johnson (tracks: A1, A7, B2, B3)
  • Washboard – H. Smith (tracks: A2, A4), J. Smith (tracks: A5)


Subtitle: Washboard Rhythm Kings - Serenaders 1930-1933

1ère Ⓟublication 1965
Made in France

Recorded between March 24, 1930 and June 1, 1933 in New York and camden, New-Jersey

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Other: Ⓢ
  • Matrix / Runout: 430700 A C*1
  • Matrix / Runout: 430700 B C1

Washboard Rhythm Kings / Serenaders - Treasury Of Jazz No 60 listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Washboard Rhythm Kings / Serenaders - Treasury Of Jazz No 60 album for free in mp3, flac formats at all.mp3pz.com. It is also possible to buy "Washboard Rhythm Kings / Serenaders - Treasury Of Jazz No 60" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.