K.C. Douglas - The Country Boy
Label: Arhoolie Records ‎– 1073
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1974
Category: Blues
Style: Country Blues
Genre: Blues
Musician: K.C. Douglas
Album's title: The Country Boy
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 446
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1898 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1726 mb

K.C. Douglas - The Country Boy

Download links

K.C. Douglas - The Country Boy
MP3 version

1726 downloads at 25 mb/s
K.C. Douglas - The Country Boy
FLAC version

1898 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Fanny Lou 2:50
A2 Hear Me Howling 5:00
A3 Your Crying Won't Make Me Stay 2:40
A4 Country Girl 3:00
A5 Black Cat Bone 2:30
A6 Good Looking Women 3:00
B1 Woke Up This Morning 4:15
B2 High Water Rising 4:15
B3 Mercury Boogie 2:40
B4 My Mind's Going Back To 1929 5:10
B5 Catfish Blues 4:00

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arhoolie Productions, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Tradition Music Co.
  • Mastered At – The Lacquer Channel, Sausalito


  • Cover – Wayne Pope
  • Drums – Jim Marshall (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Harmonica – Richard Riggins
  • Lead Guitar – Ron Thompson (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Liner Notes – Tom Mazzolini
  • Photography By – Howard Brainen
  • Producer, Recorded By – Chris Strachwitz
  • Vocals, Guitar, Composed By – K.C. Douglas


Tracks A1 to A6 recorded November 17, 1973, tracks B1 to B5 recorded January 26, 1974

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched): ARHOOLIE 1073 A RE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched): ARHOOLIE 1073 - B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped): TLC[boxed]
  • Rights Society: BMI


K.C. Douglas - The Country Boy listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the K.C. Douglas - The Country Boy album for free in mp3, flac formats at all.mp3pz.com. It is also possible to buy "K.C. Douglas - The Country Boy" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.